Arijit Singh – Salman Khan to Come Together Soon for a New Song?

arijit apologises salman

The Salman Khan – Arijit Singh furore has been airing on the social media since a couple of months. Now, it has taken a new turn post buzzes of the singer banning the actor made the top story. This new turn has started with the Facebook post by Arijit Singh where he apologized to Salman Khan for his ill behavior at the main event that fetched the attention of the public and everyone who was there at that time. It has become as the debate for the people.

You may also like to read: ‘Bollywood Gives Punjabi Songs Bigger Platform’, Rapper Badshah

A few weeks back, Arijit Singh wrote a long note on his Facebook page for Salman Khan and many of his fans misunderstood it and took it as in insult for Salman. In his note, he begged Salman Khan to retain his new song, ‘Jag Ghoomeya’ in his next blockbuster film, Sultan. The ace singer got fam and we all know him for his initial smash hit songs including ‘Tum Hi Ho’, ‘Chahun Main Ya Naa’ and ‘Janam Janam’.

Salman Khan removed his song from his film Sultan and reprised a new version in his own voice. Since then, people are gossiping a lot about this everywhere on the social media. When the reason behind the anger of Salman Khan was asked by Arijit Singh, he replied,
“This was my first award function. I wasn’t prepared to go for it because I was editing a song for my mentor Pritam da (composer Pritam Chakraborty) but Mukesh Bhatt ji, who was a jury member for that particular awards function, insisted that I should come for the function. And since the Bhatts’ Aashiqui 2 was actually the beginning of my career in Bollywood, I couldn’t say no to him,” he added, “I was on my seat and very tired. So I dozed off. As you know, these award functions go on for hours. When my name was announced for the award, someone had to wake me up. I know it was wrong. But I was tired and I dozed off.”

Then he was asked about that why Salman took it personal, Arijit told, “While I was walking up to the stage, they started capturing my images in my chappals and casuals. On stage, Salman Khan was laughing in disbelief saying, ‘Tu hai winner’ (You’re the winner)? When I got on stage, he asked me if I had fallen asleep. In my nervousness I blurted out, ‘Aap logon ne sula dia’ (you all put me to sleep). I immediately bit my tongue.”

He further said, “At that very moment, when he handed me the award, I whispered ‘sorry’ into his ear. I couldn’t say more there. When I came down from the stage, I couldn’t find my seat. So I just started walking away. Salman sir saw that and commented, ‘Look at this guy. He has collected his award in chappals and now he’s walking away.’ I got really scared and didn’t know what to do.”

The reporter asked Arijit that his fans did not like his open apology to Salman Khan on the social media, he stated, “I have no regrets about it. I know where my fans are coming from and I understand their concern. But I did what I had to do. This song in Sultan ( Salman Khan’s film ) which was deleted was very important. When you see the film, you’ll get to know why it’s so special. And it’s really not just about the song.”

Before that, he sung many times for Salman Khan in his all blockbuster movies like Kick, Bajrangi Bhaijaan and then Sultan but that contents were removed without any reason. While talking about Sultan’s song, Arijit mentioned,

“I was out of Mumbai when I got a call from Vishal Dadlani saying that I have to come to Mumbai immediately to record a song for Sultan. I was really excited. I felt Salman sir has finally forgiven me. I went to Mumbai and recorded the song. It’s an amazing song. Vishal called to say Salman sir also liked the song. I thought everything was okay. I planned to dedicate the song to Salman sir after the release, go to his house and thank him. Then I got an sms from Vishal Dadlani. He informed me that my song couldn’t be kept in Sultan. Vishal said Salman sir had forgiven me but I couldn’t sing for him.”

He further stated, “If I hadn’t sung it right, I would’ve left it. I asked Vishal Dadlani if I should try to talk to Salman sir. He said I should. But it wouldn’t change the status quo regarding the song. I kept thinking about the situation. At Nita Ambani ji’s son’s birthday, I met Salman sir. I had left the party when someone informed me that Salman sir had arrived. I went back. I couldn’t miss the opportunity to talk to him,” he added, “No, we spoke. I again apologised. He said he was okay and that it was all good. But I could sense the coldness. After the Sultan song incident, I tried calling him and texted him not to remove the song since I had worked hard on it. I wanted to sing for Salman sir.”

At the end, he shared his feelings about this incident, “I’m really hurt. If I had not sung the song well, I would have been okay. But there’s no reason for getting it removed. When I was told that it was removed, I wasn’t in Mumbai. If I would have been, I would have gone straight to his home. Rather than trying to reach him through mutual friends, I decided to write my apology on Facebook. I knew it would go viral. It happened in an hour. I knew the impact of my action.”

Arijit said that he has no any repentance over his apology note to Salman Khan. He said, “No regrets. I have no shame in saying that I wanted that song in Sultan. I knew some would misunderstand my Facebook apology. But it doesn’t matter. For me, the song is important. And my relation with Salman sir is important. He has to forgive me some day. I didn’t mean to insult him.”

To conclude this above conversation, I must say that Arijit Singh is an ace singer who has blessed with a God gifted voice. He does not need anyone’s apology. As being a human, Salman should forgive him at his first apology but he is continually trying to show his narrow mindedness and that he has a very small heart despite having ranked at the top.

On the other hand, the fans of Arijit Singh would like to suggest him that before composing any song, he first asks the music director that for which celebrity he is going to record his voice. He must stop composing his voice for Salman Khan to being rejected again and again because he has an ability to gain fame without Salman Khan’s support.

But obviously the fans from both sides are looking for this great collaboration again!

Click here to watch Arijit Singh’s New Songs and Movie Songs only on indiansongs.pk

Leave a Reply

